Coaches

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clayton Pottinger
Head Coach
clayton.pottinger@ubc.ca
Thom Gillespie
Lead Assistant Coach
Luke Penner
Assistant Coach
Ken Olynyk
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobby Mitchell
Head Coach
250.550.4464 robert.mitchell@ubc.ca
Lonny Mazurak
Lead Assistant Coach
Lisa Nickle
Assistant Coach
Diane Schuetze
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Malindi Elmore
Head Coach
250.300.5355 malindi.elmore@ubc.ca

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Malindi Elmore
Head Coach
250.300.5355 malindi.elmore@ubc.ca

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Stothers
Head Coach
250.864.4653 clay.stothers@ubc.ca

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Stothers
Head Coach
250.864.4653 clay.stothers@ubc.ca

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Haynes
Head Coach
chrishaynes4@gmail.com
Dom Haynes
Assistant Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Pinda
Head Coach
mpinda_8@hotmail.com
Charlotte Hall
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dante Zanatta
Head coach
250.801.8031 dante.zanatta@ubc.ca
Tom Flanagan
Lead Assistant Coach
250.215.4608 t_flanagan@live.ca

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Smith
Head Coach
604.849.4901 csmith02@mail.ubc.ca
Carli Tingstad
Lead Assistant Coach
250.550.7093 carli.tingstad@ubc.ca
Kai Tolpinrud
Assistant Coach (GK)

Women's Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joni Frei
Head Coach
joni.frei@ubc.ca
Michelle Webster
Assistant Head Coach
Jocelyn Cater
Pitching Coach
Brittany Smith
Assistant Coach/Athletic Trainer
Lindsay Gabelhouse
Assistant Coach/Media Relations
Emma Gilbert
Assistant Coach/Strength & Conditioning
Lauren Mills
Hitting / Outfield
Shaunna Taylor
Mental Performance Coach
Ramon Lawrence
Director of Operations/Softball Academic Advisor
Darren Bennett
Director of Player Communications/Facilities Manager
Nelson Hughes
Equipment Manager

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Sima-Ledding
Head Coach
Rochelle Kokayko
Throws coach
Stephanie Hatch
Sprints coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Hudson
Head Coach
brad.hudson@ubc.ca
Darrin Moreira
Lead Assistant Coach
604.818.0547 darrin.moreira@ubc.ca
Grant Sonnenberg
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Manuel
Head Coach
250.317.2639 steve.manuel@ubc.ca
Jon Rowe
Lead Assistant Coach
Karl Enns
Assistant Coach
250.769.7687 karl_enns@shaw.ca
Becki Kosinski
Assistant Coach
250.864.7545 bkosinski@shaw.ca
Jackie Toews
Assistant Coach
250.863.0198 okva2@telus.net
Mark Broome
Assistant Coach