The University of British Columbia

Two Heat women selected to play in WPSL with TSS FC Rovers

Two Heat women selected to play in WPSL with TSS FC Rovers

Erica Lampert, a Kelowna Secondary grad, and Andrea Stinson, a product of Neslon, BC, are the only two Canada West players selected to suit up with the TSS FC Rovers and will play for the Women's Premier Soccer League (WPSL) this coming season.

| Website |

Lampert, a freshman midfielder for the Heat this past fall, and Stinson, also a midfielder, who this past season with UBCO completed her final year of U SPORTS competition, will join Canadian National Team members Jordyn Huitema and Julia Grosso in the club's inaugural season.

The 21-player Rovers' roster not only will have the two national team players, and the two from the UBC Okanagan Heat but 10 from Division 1 NCAA teams as well as five from the OUA and RSEQ combined, both conferences of U SPORTS.

The WPSL consists of 106 teams across 17 Conferences consisting of teams in Canada, the U.S., and Puerto Rico, and TSS Rovers will be playing in the eight team Northwest Conference in the West Region, featuring clubs from Washington and Oregon.

Both Lampert and Stinson had outstanding seasons with the Heat this past fall. Stinson was tied for second on the team in points and Lampert started in every match for the Heat as a freshman. Both were noted for their great seasons and were finalists for UBC Okanagan athletics awards handed out just last month. Lampert was a finalist for Rookie of the Year while Stinson was a finalist for Graduating Player of the Year.

The new Rovers team will play an eight game season, comprising of four home and four away matches, kicking off on May 25th with a home match against FCM Portland. The home field will rotate between three venues: Newtown Athletic Stadium, Surrey, BC, Mercer Stadium, New Westminster, BC, and Swangard Stadium, Burnaby, BC.

 A season ticket pass costs $40 (which also includes two additional marquee matches) and can be purchased HERE.


2018 Graduation
June 8, 2018 2018 Graduation